Tags

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love sent to me:
Twelve mowers thrumming
Eleven pipes need lagging
Ten hoses leaking
Nine squirrels prancing
Eight pots for filling
Seven ponds a-brimming
Six foxes playing
Five bold things
Four sprouting bulbs
Three bench ends
Two plants to love
and a partridge in a pear tree.
Black & white Christmas tree
Black & white Christmas tree

To anyone who doesn’t know this carol, my version is incredibly witty. To those who cherish and revere the song, I apologise. Many thanks for reading my blog and of course my gratitude goes to Attila the Gardener, without whom it would be neither possible nor necessary.
Winter conservatory
Winter conservatory

Wishing you all a particularly merry festival full of fun and laughter. I hope that you enjoy the giving and receiving of gifts and that Santa brings you something pretty for the garden.

